I Have Lived Long Enough . . .

Posted on May 7, 2011

0


I have lived long enough to finally realize that winning is not everything. The true happiness lies in playing the game with great gusto and excitement, and not so much in winning.

I have lived long enough to finally realize that love means giving, understanding, and all the while, shaping the persons I love through silent examples and care.

I have lived long enough to finally realize that there is a huge difference between the values of this materialistic world and those of the kingdom of Heaven. The world glorifies pride and materialistic wealth and professional statuses, while the Heaven rejoices in compassion for all beings, peace, and the power of forgiveness.

I have lived long enough that life can sometimes be so bitter that you wouldn’t know whether to cry or to howl or just stand still being numb. . .

I have lived long enough to finally realize that all human beings ultimately pursue happiness. It is the ways they define happiness and how they achieve it which are different from one another, which makes it even more exciting to see.

I have lived long enough to have my eyes open wide enough; so should I depart now?

May be not now. . . . not now . . .

Posted in: Uncategorized