Shrapnel at 17.05 p.m. on Friday

Posted on December 17, 2010

2


I am going home. I am going to listen to music. I am going to have some massage. I am going to meditate. I am going out for meal. I am going to swim on Sunday with mentees. I am going to enjoy moments of quietness as darkness sets in at night. I am going to lie down and watch movies. . . .

Christmas is coming but do we feel it’s drawing nearer? For one thing, Western-influenced Christmas is not for me. I am not into it any longer. True, that rekindles memory of happy childhood, but now I am a much different person . . .

So this is a year-end. Time to put on the brake on work and all academic matters. Time to enjoy the other side of life, maybe at a cafe, may be just on the bed, may be at the swimming pool, or at the jogging track, or just on the couch listening endlessly to music . . .

Have a good weekend!

Posted in: Uncategorized